Log in

No account? Create an account

Fri, Feb. 1st, 2008, 08:13 pm
crashgirrl: AIB photo student needs roommate in somerville apt.

Here's my craigslist post:

I am 28 year old professional female and full-time photography student ( still female, haha!) looking for someone to move into the apartment only I am living in when my roommate moves out on March 1st due to long commute times.

I have been lucky in the past here with 2 different female roommates who were clean , respectful of my need for a good nights rest ( although I'm not against a gathering or party with a little advance notice ) , friendly and chatty , and responsible with paying bills and cleaning up after themselves ( don't be fooled by the picture below of her messy room, the apartment is actually kept very clean). I am hoping for this again .Also , it is important that you are comfortable paying normal winter-in-new-england heating bills.

Your visitors, friends and significant others are welcome as long as they are not sleeping and showering here nightly. Maturity and ability to communicate normally is a MUST. Don't worry , I don't bite!

The available room is approximately an 11 by 12 and has a closet , currently she has a full size bed , drawers , dresser bed table and desk fit in with no problem. The room has two windows in it. It is ok to paint it as long as you paint it back when you leave.

There is some room for furniture if needed , although I also have furnishings in the living room and eat-in kitchen. There is no smoking aloud in the apartment and no pets allowed either per order of the landlord. The neighborhood is safe and quiet an we have a backyard . The landlord is sweet yet not meddlesome.

There is on street parking available for residents , there is a drive way also. Accessibility to the buses is a 2-5 minute walk in either direction , and 20 minute walk to the train ( if you don't want to take the bus to the train- personally, I ride my bike) .

I prefer females between the ages of 24-30 for obvious housing compatibility but am open-minded and will consider anyone who seems like a good person much like myself ( and I got the references of past roommates to prove it).

You need to have first and last months rent available before moving in.

I can set up appointments to be home and show the place on:

Sundays- before 9:30 a.m. and after 6:30 p.m.
Mondays-after 9:30 p.m.
Tuesdays-after 10:30 p.m.
Wednesdays-between 1p.m. and 5 p.m. and after 10:30 p.m.
thursdays-possibly between 7-8 a.m. and after 10:30 p.m.
fridays- before 11 a.m. and after 6 p.m.
Saturdays- Vary , I will try to accommedate you if this is a day that works better

Please respond with questions and interest to fightorflyght@gmail.com. It would help for you to tell me about yourself as well.